When you message a sitter or request a Direct Booking with them, the sitter is able to see your account photo, your name, and your dog's profile (so, make sure you fill in as much of it as possible before sending a request!).
When a booking is confirmed, sitters can also see the phone number you have provided. This is so they can contact you in case of an emergency. Please check that the number is up-to-date, and if you're travelling abroad, provide the sitter with an alternative contact for the duration of the booking.
You can share any additional information you need with the sitter in the Bookings & Messages section in web (or Bookings in the apps). Please check that you have provided all relevant emergency contact details and vet's information before you leave your pooch with the sitter.
Note: When you create your dog’s profile, you will be asked if you want the dog to be Visible to local sitters.
If you select Yes, we will show your dog information to relevant sitters in your area and highlight if you currently need a specific service, based on your latest request and dates. Sitters can then choose to “like” your dog if they would love to take care of it, and you can find those sitters in your Sitter Wish List. You can Hide your dog from being seen by dog sitters you haven’t contacted by deselecting “Visible” in the Dog Profile.